You can get an abortion in Arizona but only with an in-person provider.
- Arizona requires an in-person counseling visit, then waiting 24 hours before having an abortion.
- Arizona requires your abortion provider to perform an ultrasound.
- If you are under age 18 in Arizona, a parent or guardian must give permission for your abortion. If this is not an option for you, contact the JB Hotline.
- Abortion in Arizona is legal to just under 24 weeks. This may change to 15 weeks with a new law going into effect Sept 2022.
Learn more about your options in Arizona at abortionfinder.org
Here are the quality clinics we recommend in Arizona. There are lots of options for you, and we may not have a relationship with all of them. You can find more options at ineedana.com where you can easily search by zip code.
- Camelback Family Planning – Phoenix (602) 279-2337
Medicaid and private insurance does not cover abortion care in Arizona. You can contact these groups for help with funding, transportation, and other logistics.
- NAF Hotline Fund 1-800-772-9100
- Arizona Abortion Fund 602-327-5166
- Indigenous Women Rising 505-398-1990
If you are an Arizona voter wanting to preserve and expand equitable abortion access, we suggest getting involved with:
Where is AOD available?
California • Colorado • Connecticut • Delaware • Georgia • Hawaii • Illinois • Maine • Maryland • Massachusetts • Minnesota • Montana • Nevada • New Hampshire • New Jersey • New Mexico • New York • Oregon • Rhode Island • Vermont • Virginia • Washington
*Patients in D.C. must provide a Maryland or Virginia mailing address.*