You can get an abortion in Florida but only with an in-person provider.
- Florida requires an in-person counseling visit, then waiting 24 hours before having an abortion.
- Florida requires your abortion provider to perform an ultrasound.
- If you are under age 18 in Florida, a parent or guardian must give permission for your abortion. If this is not an option for you, contact the JB Hotline.
- Abortion in Florida is legal to just under 24 weeks. This may change to 15 weeks with a new law going into effect July 2022.
Learn more about your options in Florida at abortionfinder.org
Here are the quality clinics we recommend in Florida. There are lots of options for you, and we may not have a relationship with all of them. You can find more options at ineedana.com where you can easily search by zip code.
- Bread and Roses Gainesville (844) 490-2660
- A Woman’s Choice of Jacksonville (800) 298-8874
- Presidential Women’s Center – West Palm Beach (561) 686-3859
Medicaid and private insurance does not cover abortion care in Florida. You can contact these groups for help with funding, transportation, and other logistics.
If you are a Florida voter wanting to preserve and expand equitable abortion access, we suggest getting involved with:
Where is AOD available?
California • Colorado • Connecticut • Delaware • Georgia • Hawaii • Illinois • Maine • Maryland • Massachusetts • Minnesota • Montana • Nevada • New Hampshire • New Jersey • New Mexico • New York • Oregon • Rhode Island • Vermont • Virginia • Washington
*Patients in D.C. must provide a Maryland or Virginia mailing address.*